Skip to content

Dave & Dan hit the trails and half way there…

31 January, 2010

This morning Dave Wallach @ Pace of Chicago, Daisy dog and I hit the trails up their way…and it was fun. A little icy but not super bad. We ended up doing 5.6 miles in roughly 70 minutes…our pace was just under 14 minutes, which is good. My avg HR was 164, the max was 180. I think Dave said we pulled a 12:57 mile 4…awesome! Mile 5, I flew…no, literally. Daisy dog was ahead of us, and then doubled back…she stopped short in front of me, and I went down like a sack of bricks! Dave helped me to my feet, and we took a minute to do a “systems check”…all was ok, my shins were screaming a little, and now..my knees are a little sore, but nothing major.

After the fall, I felt the faster pace today…I wanted to walk the rest of the way, bad. But kept at it…though slower.

I got home, ate and showered as Pam had to head to work. She was awesome…had oatmeal cooking on the stove, and got the first load of laundry in. Pam, you rock! Before my shower, I weighed in…yes, Wednesdays are the official weigh in…but I check it a few times a week…today…weighed in at 275.2lbs!!! That’s just over 50lbs! That’s right, we’re half way to goal! I checked it 5 times as I was shocked! Wow!

This marks the biggest weight loss I’ve ever had…I’m happy, no I’m shocked actually today, but it’s only half way.

Well, I’ve got laundry and dishes to do, and want to hang out with the girls…K is picking out a movie for us to watch this afternoon. I’m pulling for Wall-E.

And finally a reminder, and some “home work” for team cubicle…This Friday is Wear Red Day for the American Heart Association‘s Go Red for Women!!! So be sure to wear red Friday and help raise awareness! Now, the homework…team cubicle, you are charged with spreading the word! Send emails, talk to coworkers, spread the word on twitter and facebook! Get the word out! And then, send pics Friday…of you in red! Let’s DO this!
More later!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Regina permalink
    1 February, 2010 9:17 am

    You and your wife are a force of nature. what a great team you make and how incredible it must be to have that support from her.

    • 1 February, 2010 9:18 am

      She’s my best friend and I know she’ll always be there, and I for her.

  2. Karen Hollander permalink
    1 February, 2010 10:08 am

    So awesome! Congrats to you, you are making such great progress!!!!!

Leave a Reply

