Skip to content

saturday rest day…

30 January, 2010

So relaxified…slept in until 8am, thank you Pam, you rock! We decided to head to IKEA to wander for a bit…so we got there around 10 and K said she was hungry…so we hit the cafe. We split two “regular breakfasts”.eggs, hash brown potatoes, bacon…and some swedish pancakes with the lingenberries.

After wondering for 2 hours orso, we headed for home…with Pam’s new laptop desk in tow.

After a light lunch, I took a nap…so did PG. She actually got up before me!

We just enjoyed dinner and will give the girls a bath before bed in a bit…and I think Pam and I will watch a movie.

Tomorrow Pam works and I run…heading out to meet Dave @ Pace of Chicago at 7am to run for 70 minutes…Coach Jen calls for a moderate run mostly in zone 2…I’m looking forward to it.

Well, I’m going to hang with my ladies…more later…or tomorrow. Later!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 30 January, 2010 5:35 pm

    We love love love Ikea! Have a great run tomorrow, Dan!!! Strong & steady!

  2. Regina permalink
    1 February, 2010 9:15 am

    Yeah for rest days! I have mine today after an indoor triathlon yesterday.

    I love IKEA and the lingenberries are awesome (as are the meatballs!).

    Your wife is awesome for letting you sleep in.

Leave a Reply

