Skip to content

on the road…

26 December, 2009

Today we hit the road, on a day trip with the fil to see Pam’s grandparents in West Bend, WI.

Early this morning, I ran and it went ok…started fast but fell off a little at the end.

Back to the road trip…my fil drove like a madman through the snow. And my legs were so stiff when we got there! Ugh!!!

We made it there and back safely, and I feel like running tomorrow, despite being a rest day. And to possibly muck up Coach Jen’s schedule even more, Dave just posted about NYD5K and I’m tempted…hmmm.

More later, time for sleep.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 27 December, 2009 7:34 am

    Getting excited, Dan? 🙂 FEEL free to run the 5k on NYDay! Just warm up very well since it will be cold ….!! 🙂

    • 27 December, 2009 9:57 am

      I am Jen, and a little nervous too lol! I may do the 5k…gonna see what our plans are, and go from there! 😀

Leave a comment