Skip to content

strides…on ice…

11 December, 2009
tags:

Coach Jen had me do strides today again. I warmed up with a 15 minute jog…and did 5 of them- 20 right foot strikes in 15 seconds. In between I skipped/ walked…and then jogged out the workout.

I decided to hit the trails by our place. I thought they might be clear, they were ok. Not clear but not too perilous. I’m not sure where I’ll run on Sunday…we’ll see.

I do need to get to Runners High ‘n Tri for my winter jacket and a hat or face mask of some sort. Perhaps this afternoon or tomorrow.

Yesterday afternoon, I met up with my old General Sales Manager, Karen. We get together each December to catch up…and we talked about our families, work, and about my marathon journey. She said she was inspired…and talked about how she wants to get in better shape. Karen told me to call her out, so Karen…I am. Folks go check out her FB profile and ask her if she exercised today. Ask Karen if she ran today!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 12 December, 2009 10:28 am

    I like strides too. Be safe with the ice!

Leave a Reply

