Skip to content

gym day eve…

23 November, 2009

I feel “off” about tomorrow. I missed last week’s gym day with both girls being sick and fighting something myself. It threw off the routine, and I guess I’m worried I’ll dog it or something.

Ok, so I feel “off” in general. I worry I’ll stumble here at some point, because looking at my track record…I stumble, and then regress.

I’m building a good foundation. I’ve never had this solid of a plan, never had a coach or the guidance, never had this much support and never put myself out there like this. I still can’t shake the thought that I’ll mess up, give up or stumble somehow. Am I over thinking things? Yeah, I am. I know, take it a day at a time, one foot in front of the other…or one set at the gym, err…ok, yeah. One day at a time and focus on the task at hand.

I’m going to chill for a bit and try to quiet the mind. Just needed to get this out.

More later.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 23 November, 2009 11:26 pm

    Hang in there. Who cares if you have a “track record?” Don’t live in the past. Run into the present!

Leave a Reply

