Skip to content

My first product review…

7 June, 2005

Alright, I’ve gotta share this…

My wife Pam and I got one of those travel systems, which I’ll review later this week.

Don’t get me wrong, I love it, except it’s so hhheeeeaaaavvvvvvvyyyyyy, and bulky.

So what if you’re in a hurry, and you’re little one’s to small for an umbrella stroller- what do you do?

Well, here’s a great solution that Jason, the owner of Babyland in Savoy, IL showed us.

It’s the Combi Strollee Streak…

This little bugger is made of aluminum, weighs 9 pounds, and depending where you find it- the price ranges from $39 to $49.

It’s easy to use, pretty much like a travel system…you just take your little one, car seat and all…and pop the car seat onto the frame.

They built this thing with convenience in mind- the great thing about the Strollee Streak is how small it folds down. When folded- it’s about 31″ long, 15″ wide, and 8″ deep. The streak comes with a shoulder strap so you can sling it on your back…this things great for going ot the mall, or going grocery shopping- the netted basket is small, but it works.

It’s a lot better than having to lug a huge travel system stroller around.

It doesn’t have cup holders, trays, the bells and whistles of a big stroller, etc…so if you’re looking for more, this probably isn’t for you. And besides you can always accessorize- there are plenty of stroller bags & diaper bags you can get that’ll attach to hold drinks, etc. We just plopped down $20 bucks for the maclaren universal organizer – works great!


Well, there you go…if you’re like me and don’t like to lug the big stroller around all the time, this is a convenient solution- until the little ones out grow their infant seats…:)

And, I’m done…

No comments yet

Leave a comment